{M4H} 1/52 | Fresh

Jan 4 | River Deben

I’m playing along with Sarah Cornish of My 4 Hens as she does her P52 project this years. I’ve seen amazing photographs posted around the internet as a result of this project in the past and I decided to be brave and join in this year. The theme for week 1 is {fresh}. I love seeing the wide variety of images that come out of open prompts like these, I’ve seen fresh fruit, resolutions, brand new babies and lots of others. The prompt immediately made me think of the classic British understatement in referring to the weather as ‘a bit fresh’ when it’s absolutely freezing! We had one of those days this week: a gorgeous day of bright blue skies and a temperature which maxed out at 2 degrees C. We spent the day in a tiny village in Suffolk, exploring the area (and the local pub for lunch!) and enjoying beautiful views like this over the mirror flat estuary of the River Deben.

If you’d like to see the rest of my favourite images from this week, you can see them in this post from earlier this week.

Leave a Reply

